Weekend Wishlist

This weekend’s wish list is all about looking to the new season (spring!) and having a little relaxation and indulgence. 

wwl070913

Wishing I was wearing…

Floral Print trousers from ASOS. I spotted these on llymlrs’s blog the other day and I feel in love. Luckily for me they are from ASOS, so I am actually able to buy them. At $85 they are not too expensive and would be great for spring /summer. I’d pair them with plain white tee and maybe a leather jacket if needed. Chunky black heels would work well too!

Jellies from Rubi Shoes. The fact that things that I wore as a kid are coming back in fashion is a little scary but, I loved jellies back in the day and I still love them now! These black jellies are only $15, an absolute score in my opinion! I almost bought them last night but have decided to wait until the weather is a little warmer, although wearing them with frilly socks is a big trend at the moment!

Wishing I was reading…

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I saw the movie a couple of months ago and I fell in love to say the least! The fashion, the parties, the music and the storyline – I loved it all. Plus, it has Leo in it, need I say more? I wanted to read the book before the movie came out but never got the chance to, since I am on my mid-semester break I think this will be the next book I read. How cool is this cover? Not sure if I’ll find that one at Whitcoulls..

Wishing I was eating…

Cronots from Takapuna Beach Cafe. If you haven’t heard about cronots then go do some googling pronto. Mixed between a croissant and a doughnut, cronuts are the next cupcake. These ones are called cronots by they are pretty much the same thing. Jo raved about them in her Hot Five on nzgirl a couple of weeks ago and I have been craving one ever since! There is only one place in Auckland that makes them, and I can’t wait to go there!

What’s on your wish list at the moment? Have a good weekend!

Mae x

Leave a Reply

