Mini Haul

Mini Haul

Earlier in March in was my birthday (21st to be exact!) and I was lucky enough to get some money to treat myself to some special things. So of course, I went shopping!

I have been in desperate need of a handbag and I’d had my eye on this one from Glassons for a while so I thought I should buy it as I can be pretty picky when it comes to handbags and this was almost exactley what I’ve been looking for! Stay tuned for a ‘what’s in my bag’ post coming up soon..

Now that it’s really starting to feel like Autumn I though it was about time that I invested in some new slippers. I picked up these ones from Number One Shoes for only $10. Apart from my previous pair, I only ever by leopard print slippers, it’s like my little ‘thing’ so of course I absolutely love these.

I then picked up this quilted top with leather sleeves from Valley Girl, which isn’t a shop I regularly shop in but I’d recommend taking a look as they have quite a few on-trend pieces that can be quite a bit cheaper than other stores. I’ve really fallen in love with the ‘quiltered’ or ‘textured’ trend at the moment, I give Lily Melrose all the credit for that one. I think this top will be great for winter as it’s a lot warmer than you think and it can easily be worn to work with black pants and heels or dressed down in the weekend.

Lastly, I got this stripe crop top from Cotton On. This wasn’t something on my ‘need’ list but definitely on my ‘want list’. If you saw last week’s post all about my obsession with Kylie Jenner’s style you’ll know I’m all about the crop tops. I’ve already paired it with high-wasted pants and heels for a night out, worn it with my boyfriend jeans for a super cool relax-vibe outfit and  I know it will look great with a leather high-waisted skirt.

Maebelline-sign-off-2

Leave a Reply

