What’s On My Face: Spring Edition

spring-make-up

Over the last few weeks I’ve found that I’ve been reaching for these items over and over again. This combination of products has become my go-to look for work and general life really!

Chi Chi BB Cream:

I used to keep my BB cream for summer or for when I only wanted a light coverage. However I’ve been trying to wear a little less make-up these days and I’ve found that this BB cream has worked really well for me. You can definitely still achieve medium coverage with this when combined with a concealer and powder and I love the colour of this one as it seems to match my skin colour perfectly. It also gives you a nice dewy look, just what I need on early Monday mornings!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer:

This concealer was a blogger inspired purchase, I feel that it has been reviewed plenty of times over the years so I won’t go in to too much detail as I don’t feel much more can be said really. Except that I am so glad I purchased it, it covers up any redness or spots well and is definitely worth the hype!

Collection 5-in-1 Mascara:

I picked this mascara up at the same time as my concealer as I’d seen Shaanxo rave about it in a video. I can be quite fussy when it comes to mascara as I have quite a few eyelashes and they can clump easily, so I’m always a bit nervous when it comes to straying away from my old faves! I do like this mascara though, it gives me a lot of length and when applied carefully it won’t clump. My tip would be to make sure you don’t get any left behind on your eyelids (I’m prone to doing this!) as it doesn’t come off very easily!

Sephora Collection Blush in Romantic Rose
This blush has been a staple in my make-up for most of this year. It’s a really nice natural pink shade that is great to add just a touch of colour to your cheeks! You don’t need a lot of product with blush which makes it stand out against other ‘cheaper’ brands.

Mac Cremesheen Lipstick in Creme Cup
I’ve only had this lipstick for about a month but I can quickly see it becoming my go-to choice. It gives a light nude-pink colour, making it a great everyday lipstick that will go with so many looks. Just by building up the colour, you can achieve a really nice creamy, shimmery look and it almost becomes gloss-like! It also smells delicious #addedbonus.

L’Oreal Infalible Powder:
I’ve been loving this powder on top of my BB Cream to set my look and make it more durable during a long days work. I’m not sure if it lives up to it’s 24hour selling point, but it does offer great coverage for the working day, which is really all I need it for as I’m happy to touch up my make up if I’m heading out after work.

 

What products have you been loving lately, I’d love to know!

Maebelline-sign-off-2

Leave a Reply

